Current Work

It’s been my pleasure to bring you an assortment of wonderful artists who are doing interesting work. But there’s a secret history of illustration too – of artists working at the top of their game who have been largely forgotten. Today, I get to talk about the seasonal revival of Small Gods, and shine a brief light on the remarkable work of Will Crawford who was born almost 100 years before I was, and who illustrated for Life Magazine before the turn of the 20th Century.

 

I like to use classic styles and works for my holiday-inspired Small Gods. I had a little fun with JC Leyendecker a couple years back (for The Small God of Baby Cheeses), but in this case I wanted some rich ink work. And who better than Crawford?
I hope you’ll enjoy the before and after below.

 

Giving thanks to you, one and all!
Lee
 willcrawfordsg387
One thought on “Current Work

Leave a Reply

